Foundations for dForce Starters

Saturday March 17 @ 8:00 pm - Saturday March 31 @ 9:30 pm

Loading Events

« Back to All Events

  • This event has passed.

Details

Start:
Saturday March 17 @ 8:00 pm
End:
Saturday March 31 @ 9:30 pm
Cost:
$79
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , ,

Get Creating for and Working with dForce FAST

with our two Part Webinar Training Course

by Arki

There’ still time to register for part 2

Register and we’ll send you the recording of Part 1!

Struggling with dForce?

Want to take proper advantage of this major new development of DAZ Studio?

Wondering where to start?

What is dForce?

dForce is a physics based simulation engine allowing objects to behave with much greater realism. This is now incorporated with Daz Studio 4.10.0.x onwards. At present it’s built to simulate cloth. This is a huge step forward for content creators. Moving forward dForce will simulate other DAZ Studio elements with physics.

Kim Schneider has worked with dForce from it’s earliest stages and she’ll now take you on a step by step journey for this foundation course, providing a solid starting point with this powerful physics engine.

Session 1 – Creating for dForce (already broadcast)

Date: 17th March 20:00 GMT(London)/ 16:00 EDT (New York)/ 13:00 PDT (Los Angeles)
1 – Planning a mesh for dForce simulation
2 – Material groups as simulation helpers
3 – Setting up an item for dForce
4 – Saving dForce compliant assets

Session 2 – Working with dForce

Date: 31st March 20:00 BST (London)/ 15:00 EDT (New York)/ 12:00 PDT (Los Angeles)
1 – Setting up dForce simulations
2 – Simulation settings
3 – Working with Influence Maps
4 – Converting older clothing items to dForce

Presented by Kim Schneider

Kim Schneider

Kim attended the University of Applied Sciences in Münster, North Rhine-Westphalia where she received a Bachelor of Arts degree in Media Design and Illustration.

Over the years Kim has done work in the role-playing game industry applying her illustration skills for RPG games such as Engel for Feder & Schwert, Redaktion Phantastik, and the Pegasus Spiele game—Call of Cthulhu.

Her journey into 3D Digital Art began in 2000 with Poser (yes fourteen years of Poser experience!), then Poser Pro and started vending Poser content in 2006. She’s since been now hard at work at creating content for DAZ Studio.

She delves into other packages occasionally including Photoshop, Quixel, ZBrush, Hexagon, UV Mapper Pro and UV Layout in her workflow.