Upcoming Events

Loading Events

Past Events › Character Art

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

April 2019

Powerful Poses : How to Create Dynamic Pose Sets

Saturday April 27 @ 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm BST

With 360 joints in the human body, producing your own successful poses for your characters can feel quite daunting. Poses can make or break an image since with one glance we can see if something in the posture does not look natural. To tackle posing challenges, it is very worth gaining a thorough understanding of the controls available in DAZ Studio as well as absorbing some background on anatomy and body language. Mary Wright (Quixotry) shares her valuable experience of…

Find out more »

May 2019

Visual Narratives Workshop : Share and Promote your Artwork and Techniques

Saturday May 18 @ 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm BST

Showcase, Promotion and Workflow Discussion Share your Comic Book/Book Cover/Story World Artwork Saturday 18th May 20:00 BST (London)/15:00 EDT (New York)/12:00 PDT (Los Angeles) Creating an illustrative narrative is a challenging and yet fulfilling project. There's a large amount of creative elements to consider! This workshop allows you to connect with similar creative minds, discovering tips, workflows, challenges and successes. Amongst other subjects we could talk about:- Lighting Scripting The background of your visual story Character artwork Composition Workflows Panel…

Find out more »
+ Export Events